Ready for the election

I hope.

I went to a registration point today and applied to have my polling station changed. I filled in a form, left my signature in a variety of places, and walked away with nothing but faith to show for it.

I have never voted at a polling station – or in a constituency – twice so each registration period is an adventure. This is the first time I have been given no acknowledgement and I must confess that I am anxious beyond belief. I know I’ll have a chance to check pout the register but I can’t quite name the source of my uncertainty.

This is me hoping for the best…and unsure exactly what to do if I have to go to another constituency to vote, if at all.

Leave a Reply

