#2016Books Update 9

I finished Julia Alvarez’s book last week. It was a fantastic ride and a reminder about the cost of freedom.

On Tuesday, as I waited to conduct an interview that didn’t happen, I read The Lavender Hour. It was a moving story of death and love and  I was done in a day. I wrote about my thoughts last week.

Over the weekend, I started on Pankaj Mishra’s The Romantics. I’m only 2 chapters in but I think I’ll enjoy it greatly. It received high praise from book critics and seems like an interesting look at India.

Akello: I’m going through it slowly, taking in a poem a day. When I’m done, I’ll share my thoughts here and on Goodreads (which I should update).

Keep reading!

Leave a Reply

