Dead phones & numbness

One of the challenges of daily writing is what to write. Sometimes one wants to just skip a day but I gave my word, so…

My phone died today morning. Ergo I am sans WhatsApp and all the other things that come with phones (calls & texts, per example). I am available on social media and email, though, but responses will not be swift.

My sister-friend wrote a post about depression that was so apt, one must read it. Find it here.

ION Freelancing Joblessness and questions of self-worth are such happy bedfellows. That and this: I should learn how to code. It seems to my broke self that everything with code is valued at a premium. What I wouldn’t do for that.

One thought on “Dead phones & numbness

Leave a Reply

