High stakes

I was talking to Roo had recently and he told me KCSE feels like SATs sometimes. Because it plays a huge role in your future and it’s a one-off event.

I found myself going back to that conversation as I spoke to an American over the weekend. He found it hard to wrap his mind around it; the thought of 3 days deciding the course of your life.

This is still bugging me. That’s what this post is about. It bugs me still more than a decade since I sat KCPE. There must be a better way. Now to figure out what.

Leave a Reply

