#2016Books Update 1

I hit the ground running trying to get to 50 books by the end of the year (just to be super accountable, I set up a Goodreads Challenge) with the book I was reading as the year came to an end – Ann Patchett’s Bel Canto and starting, on the 2nd, Nikhil Singh’s Taty Went West.

Both these books are quite special to me. The former because it’s a loan from Roo and that friend has led me to interesting books and the latter because its launch was quite interesting and it led me to exciting new friendships.

I haven’t yet finished either (close to done with the Patchett) and I find them similar so far in being universes that are more than a bit strange. With Bel Canto, it’s the idea of it (hostages, terrorists, love, opera) and with Taty Went West, the juxtaposition of the past and the future.

When I’m done, I’ll update this post with links to my Goodreads reviews. Before then, I’d like to share something: I hope to read at least 5 books in Spanish this year. I love children’s & YA books so if you have those en Español, feel free to share.

Keep reading!

Update: I put up a review of Bel Canto on Goodreads. Tell me what you think!

One thought on “#2016Books Update 1

Leave a Reply

