Fallin’

Ref: Alicia Keys

I keep falling in and out of love with X… and the person I am round him.

I’m not calling him again… he owes me 30+ minutes of talk time. Pay up, Mr Man. And he brings out my inner whiner… I don’t like that girl… She whines… ha ha ha

X is soo representative of the middle class, it gnaws at me. I’ve always liked ‘the wrong guy’. Non-Nairobian, child of divorced parents, the one with this issue or that one. And now X. It’s bad enough I have to make more effort than he does but now to see him for what he is is just… upsetting.

I keep falling in and out of love. I fall in love with his passion for his organisation, then fall out of love with the apathy displayed towards me. I fall in love with his great taste in music, and out with that part of him that thinks the world works in a certain way….

The title says it all…

PS this entry was published almost 2 weeks after first draft ie X called for like an hour on Friday the 11th

Not good enough

Leave a Reply

